My Favourite Goal

11 01 2011

This week we’ll be launching the “My Favourite Goal” series on GhostGoal.

It’s a nice way to start the year and a very simple idea – a collection of work from both budding and established writers describing their favourite ever goal. There’ll be contributions from some of the finest that the blogging community has to offer but hopefully it will also give some young/new writers the chance to showcase their talents. Or maybe it’s just about sharing that special footballing moment. There’s some great stuff on the way over the coming weeks so be sure to check the site, subscribe to the RSS Feed, follow us on Twitter .. do whatever you’ve got to do, just don’t miss it.

Here is the link to the full list of goals:

http://ghostgoal.co.uk/goals/

Anyone interested in contributing is welcome to contact me on Twitter, through the comments section or by emailing me at the address down the right-hand side of the page. It’s basically a free-for-all!

Cheers

Adam

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2011
Tweets that mention My Favourite Goal « GhostGoal -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Stefan Bienkowski, Rocco. Rocco said: My Favourite Goal: This week we’ll be launching the “My Favourite Goal” series on GhostGoal. It’s a nice way to … http://bit.ly/fasLsp […]

15 01 2011
Carl MacDonald

Hi there, I’ve been reading this blog for a few weeks now and must say I’m very impressed. I’m a journalism student at the University of Lincoln, and have a massive interest in football.

I’d be interested in writing a piece about my favourite ever goal; it would probably add something a bit different because I reckon hardly anybody will have ever seen it.

Let me know if you’d like me to do the piece, and feel free to check out my work on my blog.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

